Food Journaling   Leave a comment

In the aftermath of my physical exam yesterday (first in almost 4 years), I’ve decided it is time to take a look at what I am eating each day.  I’m not going to count calories, or fat, or carbs, but I am going to write down here, in a public place, everything I eat for a week to see if I notice any patterns.  Then, if I see any, I’ll look at where substitutions can be made (if any are needed).

I’m going to try to journal things without judging myself or thinking about what I should be doing.  The goal is free association, and everything that goes in my mouth.

So, if you’re not interested in looking at this experiment, feel free to ignore the entries labeled “FJ”.  🙂

Posted February 18, 2014 by veggiewolf in Food, Triggers

Tagged with , ,

Leave a Reply

