30 Days of Scent – Day Two: Fresh Life by Fresh   Leave a comment

Today, I’m wearing Fresh Life eau de parfum by Fresh.  It’s a single application sample (free!) that was sent to me by Sephora with my last purchase from them.

(Side note: I seriously dig Sephora’s policy on samples and their beauty insider program.)

I looked at the main accords on Fragrantica.com before putting it on this morning: citrus, aquatic, green, fresh, fresh spicy, and ozonic.  According to the overview:

…Fresh Life by Fresh is a Floral Green fragrance for women and men. This is a new fragrance. Fresh Life was launched in 2013. Top notes are grass, bergamot, grapefruit, orange and cucumber; middle notes are lilac, magnolia and water notes; base notes are moss, cypress and amber.”

The description actually made me excited to try it.  And then, I put it on.

Ugh.  Ugh ugh UGH!

This scent may be fantastic for someone out there but it does not work on me at all.  The citrus became lemon-scented cleanser once it hit my skin.  Seriously.  I can’t remember which cleanser but it made me smell like a newly cleaned kitchen counter.  Under the cleanser scent, I got a distinct whiff of something institutional – hospital cafeteria, perhaps?  Elementary school hallway, minus the play-doh?

The only good thing I have to say about this scent is that I put it on at 6:30 AM and it is now 10:18 AM and it has almost completely dissipated…and I can now smell a hint of orange that isn’t unpleasant.  I’m sorry – nearly four hours is too long to wait for a perfume to work on me.

Not a fan, Fresh.  Sorry.

 

Leave a Reply

