30 Days of Scent – Day Four – Warm Cotton by Clean   1 comment

Today, I’m wearing Warm Cotton eau de parfum by Clean.  I received it as a free sample when I ordered some other things from Sephora.com.

(Is there a trend going on for scents that are supposed to smell like a clean house that I’m not aware of?)

Fragrantica.com lists the main accords for Warm Cotton as citrus, aromatic, marine, musky, fresh herbal, and spicy.  The description says:

“Clean Warm Cotton by Clean is a Floral Woody Musk fragrance for women. Clean Warm Cotton was launched in 2007. Top notes are citruses and lemon verbena; middle notes are fruits, orange blossom and sea notes; base notes are amber, musk and fern”

I didn’t read the description before trying it and, well, I’m glad I didn’t.  Warm Cotton on me is nothing at all like Fragrantica.com claims – I get no citrus and no fruit at all, along with no musk.  There’s a hint of something that could be marine (maybe?) but it really smelt like I’d been sleeping in a pile of laundry right out of the dryer.  It was all clean sheets and the scent everyone thinks linen has before they actually smell it.  It is…crisp.

When I went to Clean’s website, the first sentence in the description there made more sense to me:

“So pure, so fresh, it captures the feeling of a fluffy, warm towel just pulled from the dryer…”

And then, it went back to being odd:

“…CLEAN Warm Cotton wraps you in notes of Citrus, Lilac and Jasmine over a subtle but oh-so-sexy blend of Amber and Musk. A fresh, comforting, just-laundered scent.”

Fresh?  Yes.  Just-laundered?  Definitely.  All those other things?  Ummm, no.

I like Warm Cotton, and think I might want to try some of Clean’s other fragrances.

One response to “30 Days of Scent – Day Four – Warm Cotton by Clean

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Scent Returns! Day Eleven – Fresh Laundry by Clean | Eating Monsters

Leave a Reply

