30 Days of Scent – Day Thirteen – Daisy Eau So Fresh by Marc Jacobs   Leave a comment

Today, I am wearing Daisy Eau So Fresh eau de toilette by Marc Jacobs.  Sephora included a single-use sample of it with my last order from them.

Fragrantica.com lists the main accords as fruity, sweet, green, floral, powdery, and citrus.  The description reads:

“Daisy Eau So Fresh by Marc Jacobs is a Floral Fruity fragrance for women. Daisy Eau So Fresh was launched in 2011. Top notes are grapefruit, green notes, raspberry and pear; middle notes are jasmine, rose, violet, litchi and apple blossom; base notes are musk, virginia cedar and plum.”

Let me start out by saying that I liked the original Daisy by Marc Jacobs until my sample atomizer malfunctioned and I was drenched in it one day.  Nothing smells good after being drenched in it, and so I was leery of trying this sample in case it brought back memories.  But, I needn’t have been hesitant – Daisy Eau So Fresh is a different animal entirely.

For starters, fruit is more prominent in Eau So Fresh – on my skin, I get grapefruit and raspberry with a bit of apple blossom.  (And yes, technically apple blossom is a floral scent, but in this fragrance it comes across differently!)  Second, the sharpness of Daisy is missing from Eau So Fresh – it’s a softer scent, and feels more versatile.  I think this may be another perfume to wear in a variety of situations – sweet without being cloying, and fruity without being overripe.  I’m definitely going to add Daisy Eau So Fresh to my list of “want to own”.

 

 

Leave a Reply

