30 Days of Scent – Day Seventeen – Daisy by Marc Jacobs   1 comment

Today, I am wearing Daisy eau de toilette by Marc Jacobs.  It comes from a sample I received with a broken atomizer that resulted in an incredible spill and a deluge of scent.

I didn’t think I’d do this one – I thought it was too overwhelming after the spill.  However, it is the 4th of July, and I am slightly overheated and it just…felt right today.  *shrug*

Fragrantica.com lists the main accords as ozonic, white floral, powdery, aquatic, citrus, and woody.  The description they wrote says:

“Daisy is a sparkly floral-woody fragrance, fresh and feminine at the same time. It is devoted to a sophisticated, seductive, and dazzling woman, which at the same time strives to simplicity. It is captured in a lovely bottle decorated with daisy flowers on the top. Creator of this fragrance is Alberto Morillas.

“Charming Daisy fragrance caresses with the fruity strawberry notes, intensive green aroma of violet leaf and sparkling spicy pink grapefruit. Its heart beats in floral rhythm, composed of silky and intoxicating gardenia, delicate violet, and jasmine petals. The powdery soft dry down is composed of white woods, vanilla and musk…”

It’s the citrus, combined with the aquatic notes, that I thought put me off the scent forever when I spilled it.  It is a really fresh scent, with some sharp bits to it; those sharp bits are what forced the scent up my nose and threatened to overwhelm me.  But then I tried another scent in the Daisy family and decided to give this one another go…and I’m glad I did.

On my skin, I get lots of citrus and violet leaf, with a powdery finish.  The gardenia is there too, but not in the OMG SOAP! way it can be in some scents.  I could see getting another bottle – maybe a rollerball – when I finish off the sample I have.

One response to “30 Days of Scent – Day Seventeen – Daisy by Marc Jacobs

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Scent – Day Two – Ginger Essence by Origins | Eating Monsters

Leave a Reply

