30 Days of Scent – Day Twenty – Waltz No. 14 by TokyoMilk Parfumarie Curiosite   Leave a comment

Today, I am wearing Waltz No. 14 eau de parfum by TokyoMilk Parfumarie Curiosite.  I first got a decant of the scent, and then my husband gave me a full bottle for Christmas 2013.

Fragrantica.com lists the main accords as floral, rose, sweet, honey, and fresh.  The description on Fragrantica is short, although accurate:

“Waltz No.14 by Tokyo Milk Parfumarie Curiosite is a Floral fragrance for women and men. The fragrance features lime (linden) blossom, tincture of rose, wisteria, honey and white musk.”

In addition, I quite like how the manufacturer’s website depicts the scent:

“A decidedly different collection of brilliantly paired fragrance notes housed in an alluring glass bottle decorated with a vintage image of a French etching.

A delicate dance: Linden, Honeyed Rose, Wisteria Petals & White Musk.”

An alluring bottle?  The bottle is nice, but it is the fragrance that is alluring.

Waltz No. 14 is linden, linden, linden, with a touch of honey.  Yes, the rose and wisteria are notable, and the white musk is definitely there, but this scent smells like a linden tree in full bloom.  I noticed it the first time I opened the decant with no clue what the scent was like – linden blossoms flowed out of the tiny vial and into the air.  Somehow, TokyoMilk captured the essence of the blossoms without a hint of chemical under it.

(Yes, I know – almost all perfume has chemicals in it.  In this scent, they aren’t detectable…by me, anyway.)

I can smell those blossoms from here!

On my skin, Waltz No. 14 remains as it is out of the bottle – linden, linden, and more linden.  The projection is amazing – the scent wafts off the skin like, well, a linden tree’s scent wafts on the breeze.  For those who have never smelt one, think of the heady perfume of lilac when you walk past the shrub in full bloom – that’s how this perfume projects.  Without, of course, the lilac scent.

(Which reminds me – does anyone know a good lilac perfume?)

I love this scent.  Seriously.  I love it enough that I think I want to try some other scents by TokyoMilk.  Perfumed Court, here I come!

Leave a Reply

