30 Days of Scent – Day Twenty-Five – Mon Jasmin Noir by Bvlgari   2 comments

Today, I am wearing Mon Jasmin Noir eau de parfum by Bvlgari.  It’s a decant one of my friends sent me.

Fragrantica.com lists the main accords as white floral, sweet, musky, floral, and nutty.  Their description of Mon Jasmin Noir says:

“…Mon Jasmin Noir is a luminous and seductive fragrant jewel of addictive floral composition. Modernity and sensuality of this fragrance is achieved by blending notes of lily of the valley, Sambac jasmine, musky nougatine and vibrant woods. The noses of the composition are Olivier Polge and Sophie Labbe…”

I like this scent and, contrary to popular belief, Mon Jasmin Noir is not necessarily a fragrance for “serious occasions”.  It’s sensual, true, but also lighthearted, which I wasn’t expecting.  The jasmine is prominent, appropriately, but the other notes present keep it from taking itself too seriously.  Today, for example, I put it on after coming home from swimming (around 12:45 PM), and it wasn’t super prominent when I did (dabs on the back of the neck, wrists, and into the cleavage).  I then took a nap at 2:30 PM, and now it’s 10:19 PM and I can still smell it faintly if I sniff my wrists.

I like this scent a lot, truly.  I thought a Bvlgari fragrance would be too over-the-top, but this one is lovely and, like I said earlier, doesn’t seem to take itself too seriously. I’m interested in seeing what other scents were created by the noses who did this one – I may find other wonderful things down that particular rabbit hole.

2 responses to “30 Days of Scent – Day Twenty-Five – Mon Jasmin Noir by Bvlgari

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. You would probably also like Mon Jasmin Noir L’Eau Exquise, though it’s not in the same vein. L’Eau Exquise has the same jasmine note, but instead of the sexy, musky, nutty thing of MJN, it’s a sweet citrus white floral. I really like Bvlgari’s fragrances, but so far Mon Jasmin Noir and L’Eau Exquise were the only ones with any kind of lasting power on me.

  2. Oh, and if you’re going to try other scents by Olivier Polge, I highly recommend the stuff he’s done for Balenciaga (except Florabotanica, which I hated) and Innamorata by Blumarine.

Leave a Reply

