30 Days of Scent – Day Twenty-Eight – Amazon Lily by Nest   1 comment

Today, I am wearing Amazon Lily eau de parfum by Nest.  It is a sample that I was sent when I emailed Nest asking to try some of their fragrances.

Fragrantica.com lists the main accords as citrus, white floral, musky, fresh spicy, sweet, and woody.  Their description of Amazon Lily starts with a couple of statements about Nest’s fine fragrance line, then goes on to say:

“…The nose behind this fragrance is Christophe Laudamiel. Top notes are lime, bergamot and tangerine; middle note is lily; base notes are driftwood and white musk.”

Christophe Laudamiel did Passiflora (I love it) and a bunch of other scents I haven’t tried yet.  Since I like both Passiflora and Amazon Lily, though, I’m looking at trying some of his others (including Paradise, another Nest fragrance).

The citrus “claim” for Amazon Lily is right on the money – lime and tangerine (or tangerine and lime?) are in your face, but in a pleasant way.  The white floral adds fortification – I have a feeling that the staying power of Amazon Lily wouldn’t be as great as it is without something to back up the citrus scent.  Of course, there’s no way to be sure of this.  Out of the bottle, this fragrance is bright and cheerful without perkiness – Amazon Lily is not a little girl’s scent.

On my skin, I get tons of tangerine and lime (or lime and tangerine?) depending on the ambient humidity.  There’s also a note of sweetness that most reminds me of orange-flavored PEZ.  Yes, I said PEZ.  Despite the candy reference, though, Amazon Lily is not mouth-puckeringly (or nose-wrinklingly) sweet…and the people around me don’t pick that up from it at all.  I’m definitely getting a rollerball of this one.

One response to “30 Days of Scent – Day Twenty-Eight – Amazon Lily by Nest

Subscribe to comments with RSS.

  1. Pingback: 30 Days of Scent – Day Five – Dahlia & Vines by Nest | Eating Monsters

Leave a Reply

