The girlfriend closet: Making space for partners in a solo poly home (Guest post)   Leave a comment

A great idea for a common situation!

SoloPoly

The girlfriend closet, a week after I created it.  One of my partners has already left a few more items at my house, accidentally. I've put them in her basket, so she can decide what to do with them the next time she visits. The heating pad is for "those days.") The girlfriend closet, a week after I created it.  One of my partners has already left a few more items at my house, accidentally. I’ve put them in her basket, so she can decide what to do with them the next time she visits. The heating pad is for “those days.”)

By Seth Peck

Growing up in Illinois, I didn’t get to see my grandmother much. She lived in the middle of Kansas, smack dab in the middle of the American breadbasket and frontier history. My first memory of visiting her was when I was six-going-on-seven.

Her home was the clean and cozy environment one would expect from a widow who had been a farmer’s daughter, wife and mother — with family photos and a collection of toys and comic books quite unlike anything I had in my own toy box.

Two things stood out from the first day I walked…

View original post 947 more words

Posted February 12, 2015 by veggiewolf in Polyamory, Sharing Things

Leave a Reply

